PDA

View Full Version : To start over, or not to start over..?

OhJeepers
02-02-2012, 11:40 AM
I've been building my 1990 Laredo XJ for about 7 months now. It has upgrades like 8in full custom lift with custom fabed long arms with hiem joints not johny joints, 8 in sky jacker coils, 6.5in rough country leafs with tera flex revolver shackles, front high pinion D30 with D44 30 spline chromy shafts ARB air locker, high steer knuckles, cross over steering, 1.75 in wheel spacers up front, 1.25 wheel spacers in the rear, dual cylinder big bore disc brakes, rough country crossmember, ford 8.8 rear end with a detroit solid locker, 4.10 gears all around, disc brakes in rear, 37.5 pitbull rockers on Pro comp D hole steel rims, twim electric fans an lots more add ons but my xj is lacking in shine department.

I love my Cherokee as it is, it crawls damn near what ever I put in front of them rockers... BUT I'm begining to hate the renix motor more an more and all the problems that come with it. I was wondering what every one thinks I could get for my jeep if I were to sell it and start over? Also what year XJ is the best in your opinions? I'm also...(goes to get a lot of hell for this).. but thinking about a TJ or an LJ. I would just do a motor swap but I lack that kinda of money and resources.

Mudderoy
02-02-2012, 11:51 AM