PDA

View Full Version : Bumpers. Detours or Dirtbound ?

Joey1977
01-23-2012, 09:59 PM
I cant decide !! Please help i am looking for a front winch bumper ... Pros and cons .....:patriot:

bluedragon436
01-23-2012, 10:14 PM
Good luck on making that decision.. Cause they both have some great products, and are run by some awesome folks!!

Joey1977
01-23-2012, 10:29 PM
That does not help !!!! LOl

Joey1977
01-23-2012, 11:35 PM
I think im leaning towards dirtbounds extreme diy winch bumper with brush guard ....
:D Does anybody have one of them And ther thoughts on em?

Mudderoy
01-24-2012, 09:13 AM
I love my Detours, well EVERYTHING! But I have no experience with anything else. :D

LizardRunner
01-24-2012, 01:15 PM
are you looking for a ready built, just bolt it on and go bumper? or perhaps a build it the way you want it kit? or a starter platform? Detours has great stuff, good clearance on his bolt on front bumper. He also has the winch mount that you can build your dream bumper from, using that as the starting point. DirtBound has a great front bumper and a kit bumper that ships flat, all cut out and ready to weld up. I would have to place both pre-builts on equal ground. The only real difference (other than which guy you like best) is types of looks available. Detours has both smooth and diamond plate available, will do custom stuff as you desire, or he will make suggestions if asked.

xjsnake
01-24-2012, 08:10 PM
I personally like the looks of Detour's stuff better but I have nothing heard nothing bad about Dirtroad for what it's worth.

Joey1977
01-24-2012, 09:40 PM
I think i might split the diffrence and go with a dirtbound front bumper and detours rear with tire carrier .... decisions decisions ...

Joey1977
01-24-2012, 09:46 PM
Also to every one replying i dont know how to thank you in the post so thanks :o

prerunner1982
01-24-2012, 10:06 PM
Joey I believe in a few (4) more posts you will be able to use Thanks....and Groan buttons.

Joey1977