PDA

View Full Version : Welcome budgetxjmcknight!!!

BlueXJ
12-06-2011, 07:01 PM
Hi budgetxjmcknight, welcome to the xjtalk forum!

We would love to know more about you and your Jeep. How you found us, etc...

Check out "Announcements" "How to post an image" for help posting images.

Got a Wrangler? Maybe a friend with one? http://www.WranglerTalk.com/

budgetxjmcknight
12-06-2011, 07:19 PM
Thank you for the opp. to be a part of XJ talk. I just happened apon the site and am glad I did. I haven't had my xj long and have been held back from my plan to build due to the planning of a wedding. I'm also new to fourwheeling, I have always had the interest in it, but never owned one. But, so far i have wheeled where I have found to go, and so far so good. I don't know anywhere to properly put mine through the ringer yet but I'm looking....

cantab27
12-06-2011, 07:20 PM
welcome to the site jason

1ATony
12-08-2011, 03:52 PM
welcome to the site

4.3LXJ
12-08-2011, 05:49 PM
Thank you for the opp. to be a part of XJ talk. I just happened apon the site and am glad I did. I haven't had my xj long and have been held back from my plan to build due to the planning of a wedding. I'm also new to fourwheeling, I have always had the interest in it, but never owned one. But, so far i have wheeled where I have found to go, and so far so good. I don't know anywhere to properly put mine through the ringer yet but I'm looking....

So Jason, what part of the country are you from?

Mudderoy
12-08-2011, 11:31 PM

You'll find that the XJ is a good off road vehicle right out of the box. It's fun to modify them, but really you just need a little more aggressive tire for most of the stuff.

bluedragon436
12-09-2011, 07:29 PM
:welcome: to xjtalk from Delaware/Maryland, Jason!! If you head just south on I26 there is an awesome offroad park called Gulches (http://www.gulchesorvpark.com/), you can definitely run your XJ through some good stuff there..

budgetxjmcknight
12-09-2011, 08:02 PM