PDA

View Full Version : Welcome mattbrand!!!

BlueXJ
09-11-2011, 06:10 PM
Hi mattbrand, welcome to the xjtalk forum!

We would love to know more about you and your Jeep. How you found us, etc...

Check out "Announcements" "How to post an image" for help posting images.

Got a Wrangler? Maybe a friend with one? http://www.WranglerTalk.com/

mattbrand
09-13-2011, 03:37 PM
Ok guys/gals. Im new the the Xj scene. Im a master auto technician and i just bought a 2wd 99 xj with 107k miles on the clock from a tech i work with. the great news is that he gave me all the conversion parts from his 98 xj that he rolled a while back. Unfortunately he dosn't have the lift kit as he sold all of the parts to help cover the expense to buy a new xj. this xj is in great shape and all the 4wd parts are in great shape. hopefully in the next month i will finish the major conversion of the 4wd as he has allready started converting it over. Will give updates as this goes on and when i get pics of it i will post them and post my conversion over with the details of what was needed to make it a factory 4wd from a 2wd start. Pics to come..

Mudderoy
09-13-2011, 03:40 PM
Ok guys/gals. Im new the the Xj scene. Im a master auto technician and i just bought a 2wd 99 xj with 107k miles on the clock from a tech i work with. the great news is that he gave me all the conversion parts from his 98 xj that he rolled a while back. Unfortunately he dosn't have the lift kit as he sold all of the parts to help cover the expense to buy a new xj. this xj is in great shape and all the 4wd parts are in great shape. hopefully in the next month i will finish the major conversion of the 4wd as he has allready started converting it over. Will give updates as this goes on and when i get pics of it i will post them and post my conversion over with the details of what was needed to make it a factory 4wd from a 2wd start. Pics to come..