PDA

View Full Version : Bus turn signals controls in my cherokee?

Switch_knuckles
06-02-2011, 06:42 PM
I am a public transit bus driver, our buses have a turn signal set up like what is in pic 1. I was thinking of installing something like this in the jeep. I would use horn buttons like in pic 2. I would not have a high beam, or a intercom switch. Just the turn signals. Your thoughts?
Pic 1
http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/g344/bicentennial_midgett/012.jpg

Pic 2
http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/g344/bicentennial_midgett/hornbutton.jpg

KH96XJ
06-02-2011, 07:22 PM
So your looking to install foot activated turn signals? If your using a horn button wouldn't you have to keep your foot on the entire time you want the blinker on?

Switch_knuckles
06-02-2011, 08:04 PM
Yeah I will, but I do it all day long so I am kind of used to it. The buttons in the bus are momentary switches as well.

Mudderoy
06-03-2011, 03:10 AM
I am a public transit bus driver, our buses have a turn signal set up like what is in pic 1. I was thinking of installing something like this in the jeep. I would use horn buttons like in pic 2. I would not have a high beam, or a intercom switch. Just the turn signals. Your thoughts?
Pic 1
http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/g344/bicentennial_midgett/012.jpg

Pic 2
http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/g344/bicentennial_midgett/hornbutton.jpg

Wow you have to meet some interesting people every day!

jccatt
06-03-2011, 05:13 AM
Can't say we have that here in buses, why don't you have the normal stork blinkers?

Switch_knuckles
06-03-2011, 10:18 AM
Mudderoy- The stories I could tell about the people I meet.
1. Lady shooting Heroin on the bus
2. Crackhead who would flash her stuff to get on the bus
3. Guy rolling blunts on the bus (he had a gallon size freezer bag full of weed)
4. Homeless guy and girl that got into a fight over a seat
5. The guy that tried to hit a driver and the passengers beat his ass
Just a few of the things I could tell you about