PDA

View Full Version : Live "How to" web cast?

JENSSEN
10-20-2010, 11:46 AM
Let me premise this by say I am by no means a professional, but I wanted to gauge the interest in having a once a week/month "how to" on doing auto repairs, some advanced some basic.

I would like your input on what you would like to see worked on; be it floor repair, body work, pulling dents, fabrication, mechanical,.. doesn't really matter and if I don't know how or have never done it we can learn together. I can show ways of doing things with simple tools re purposed or with some of the "proper" tools and techniques that I know.

I also work at a Large industrial supplier so I may be able to show off new tools or products available in the market today,..

I did some tests last night and before any of this can happen I need to upgrade the garage computer and in the future if it all pans out a better web cam. Also I will have to get someone to man the chat on my end .

And a question to the tech savvy guys out there in regards to hardware,.. can I hook my digital SD Video camera into my computer some how to get a better zoom and focus?

So let me know your thoughts and if you like the idea , what would you want to see?

rguignard
10-20-2010, 11:56 AM
great idea

Mudderoy
10-20-2010, 11:58 AM
Let me premise this by say I am by no means a professional, but I wanted to gauge the interest in having a once a week/month "how to" on doing auto repairs, some advanced some basic.

I would like your input on what you would like to see worked on; be it floor repair, body work, pulling dents, fabrication, mechanical,.. doesn't really matter and if I don't know how or have never done it we can learn together. I can show ways of doing things with simple tools re purposed or with some of the "proper" tools and techniques that I know.

I also work at a Large industrial supplier so I may be able to show off new tools or products available in the market today,..