PDA

View Full Version : New from Huntsville, AL

czaplicki
09-29-2010, 09:39 PM
I just picked up a 1994 Jeep Cherokee. Just wanted to say Hi. If anyone is around Huntsville and knows of any good wheeling trails let me know.

Also I am a Mechanical Design Engineer so if anyone needs help building or designing parts let me know. I do some of my own fabrication such as roof racks.

Anyway, just wanted to say Hi.

Nick

cantab27
09-29-2010, 09:52 PM
hi mate ,welcome to the site .... info and pics of ya jeep would be cool ... would take ya up on your offer to help build stuff , but I'm a bit far away ....... lol cheers

Mudderoy
09-30-2010, 02:48 AM
I just picked up a 1994 Jeep Cherokee. Just wanted to say Hi. If anyone is around Huntsville and knows of any good wheeling trails let me know.

Also I am a Mechanical Design Engineer so if anyone needs help building or designing parts let me know. I do some of my own fabrication such as roof racks.

Anyway, just wanted to say Hi.

Nick

:welcome: You know you're going to need to share some more information like drawings and such. Of couse we'll need to see pictures of the "new to you" Jeep!

oderdene
09-30-2010, 04:14 AM
welcome to xjtalk, we will really appreciate if you post photos of your XJ and mods :D

czaplicki
09-30-2010, 08:06 AM
Thanks guys!

I will post photos this weekend!

I work in ProE and Solidworks.

I have a solid model for a roof rack if anyone wants it, the native cad format is in SolidWorks but I can also send Step and other formats.

I will do drawings for it soon so you can have those as well.

4.3LXJ
09-30-2010, 11:34 AM