PDA

View Full Version : Treadwright Guard Dog Mud Terrains.

muddeprived
05-09-2010, 08:01 AM
I decided to ease away from the rough swampers and get something smoother for the jeep so I can enjoy driving it. I've been eyeballing treadwright mud terrains for a couple years now and decided to pull the trigger and get some.

I paid $478 shipped for four 265/75/16's, which are 32x10.5. Not a bad deal at all IMO considering it costs $700-$900 for 32's in 15" flavor.

I ordered on Tuesday and got em Saturday, but only three tires. One got left behind at Fedex in Arizona so it should be here by Tuesday or so. I hate fedex.

http://i693.photobucket.com/albums/vv294/Chriseatsmud/retreads/PIC-0176.jpg

http://i693.photobucket.com/albums/vv294/Chriseatsmud/retreads/PIC-0177.jpg

http://i693.photobucket.com/albums/vv294/Chriseatsmud/retreads/PIC-0178.jpg

http://i693.photobucket.com/albums/vv294/Chriseatsmud/retreads/PIC-0179.jpg

They measured out to be exactly 32" tall unmounted. I requested Load Range C tires, which is the primary reason for choosing treadwright. There are hardly any mud terrains in 16's that are load range C. Treadwright offers these in C, D, or E but your casings are limited in the C-range to Michelin or Bridgestone. I ended up with Michelin casings, which is fine by me. They are in near perfect condition.

I'll have pictures of them mounted as soon as I get the 4th tire.

:pee: fedex

:rotfl2:

4.3LXJ
05-09-2010, 10:32 AM
Michelin carcasses, nice. Those should last along time. :thumbsup:

muddeprived
05-09-2010, 10:53 AM
Michelin carcasses, nice. Those should last along time. :thumbsup:

Are they any different from like bfg or goodyear carcasses?

4.3LXJ
05-09-2010, 12:00 PM
Are they any different from like bfg or goodyear carcasses?