PDA

View Full Version : Welcome Hbolt XJ!!!

cantab27
11-10-2016, 12:06 AM
Hi Hbolt XJ, :welcome: to the :xjtalk: forum!

We would love to know more about you and your Jeep. How you found us, etc...

Be sure and check out our Jeep Talk Show (http://jeeptalkshow.com) It\'s about Jeeps! It\'s like a radio talk show, but you listen through any Internet attached device.

Check out our sister sites, http://www.WranglerTalk.com/ and http://www.JeepTalkForum.com/

Hbolt XJ
11-10-2016, 01:27 AM
Thanks... I plan to be a xj owner this Saturday. It's a 2001 Cherokee sport with a manual trans 140k miles and 2" lift. I was just curious what some of your thoughts where. I'm just getting started into the XJ scene so any all info is helpful.

I've been looking for a good family weekend wheeler and a few months ago I bought a 1st gen 4Runner. Only to find out that getting to the back seat isn't the easiest when you have a kid that uses a car seat. So I sold it and now I'm all XJ which I probably should of started with.

After all my kids Cherokee XJ (axial scx10 ll) does pretty good so the full size should do just as well rite.

XJ Wheeler
11-10-2016, 07:14 AM
A clean specimen! And already boosted up a little.

The biggest thing to know about the 2001 is the head has a small weakness. It's not a big problem, if you keep it cool. Overheating is when they crack. And personally, I'd be apt to do a compression check just to make sure it isn't already cracked. But just like any vehicle if you take care of it the thing will be good to you.

Welcome to xjtalk and good luck with the (hopefully) new ride!

Sent via messenger pigeon. I talk, he types.

Hbolt XJ
11-10-2016, 09:08 PM
Well that sucks... the guy got so much interest he's gonna relist it for more. He had for $3800 now he's not sure how much he wants.

I guess the hunt continues.

Hbolt XJ
11-15-2016, 01:03 AM