PDA

View Full Version : Hello XJTalk Community

trailchasers
06-17-2015, 11:07 PM
I am new to the forum and I wanted to introduce myself. My name is Cody and I have been wheeling for over 20 years. In that time, I have owned several vehicles:

2- Jeep CJ-7's
1- Jeep Cherokee XJ (Wheeler)
2- Jeep Cherokee XJ (Daily Drivers)
1- Toyota Tacoma
1- Jeep Comanche MJ
1- Jeep Wrangler TJ
1- Jeep Grand Cherokee WJ

Not to say that any of these vehicles met a sad, abrupt, demise, but there may-or-may-not have been a roll-over at 60 MPH on the way to Vegas for one CJ-7 and an engine compartment fire for the Comanche.

I am a tech-nerd with a passion for off roading. I enjoy all aspects of the trailchasing lifestyle; wrenching, planning, wheeling, filming, and editing. I am also not opposed to telling stories, even if you've heard it before. When you see me on the trail, don't be afraid to strike up a conversation, unless you have some place to be in a few hours.

I have a website to help capture our wheeling and modification adventures. Please check it out at http://www.trailchasers.net

4.3LXJ
06-18-2015, 05:20 PM
So what part of the country are you in Cody?

bluedragon436
06-18-2015, 05:31 PM
:welcome: to :xjtalk1: from Delaware!!

trailchasers
06-18-2015, 07:18 PM
@4.3LXJ: I am in Southern California, in the small city of Eastvale, which is in Riverside County. We are about 45 miles east of Los Angeles.

https://www.google.com/maps/place/33%C2%B058'31.2%22N+117%C2%B033'30.0%22W/@33.9420863,-117.6160454,11z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x0:0x0

20 minutes north of me I have mountain trails for days. An hour north and I have the giant Mojave Desert. About 2 hours south-east is The Imperial San Dunes (Glamis). In between are trails galore. This is off road paradise.

Where are you from?

@bluedragon436: Thank you!

4.3LXJ
06-18-2015, 08:59 PM