PDA

View Full Version : Welcome Chickasaw!!!

XJ Wheeler
06-13-2015, 07:14 PM
Hi Chickasaw, :welcome: to the :xjtalk: forum!

We would love to know more about you and your Jeep. How you found us, etc...

Be sure and check out our XJ TALK SHOW! (http://podcasts.xjtalk.com) It\'s about Cherokees! It\'s like a radio talk show, but from the Internet.

Check out our sister sites, http://www.WranglerTalk.com/ and http://www.di-dah-dit.com/

Chickasaw
06-13-2015, 07:35 PM
Hello to everyone and thank you for the warm welcome!
I am the proud owner of a 1990 Jeep Cherokee LTD which needs a push rod replaced and I am not certain if there is a special way it goes in or not. The push rods did not come with instructions and I am no mechanic but I saw a Youtube video of someone saying to put them back in the way they came out so I originally came to this site looking for how to do it. I liked this site very much so here I am as a new member.
This is my second Cherokee. The first was made by AMC which seemed much lighter than the Chrysler I own now ( I could push the AMC ) but I "inherited" this Jeep so it's a keeper.
I have not fixed this Jeep up in any way but would like to put a lift on it eventually. Right now I am simply replacing worn parts.
I look forward to making new friends in here and once again thank you!

4.3LXJ
06-13-2015, 07:42 PM
Welcome again Tess. The reason that you put the old rods in the same way is because of the wear on the ends matching the lifter and rocker arm. But since you have a new one, just stick it in. And yes, the AMC XJ was lighter due to less weight on the engine and transmission.

Chickasaw
06-13-2015, 07:47 PM
GOD BLESS YOU!!!!!
I have to get back outside now before dark!
I will come back in here and play after dark!
I have been online for at LEAST 2 hours trying to find the answer to that!
I owe ya one!!!!!

4.3LXJ
06-13-2015, 07:48 PM
That is what we are here for Tess

Mudderoy
06-13-2015, 08:46 PM