PDA

View Full Version : Welcome dansmurf!!!

EekGirl96
08-23-2014, 09:38 PM
Hi dansmurf, :welcome: to the :xjtalk: forum!

We would love to know more about you and your Jeep. How you found us, etc...

Be sure and check out our XJ TALK SHOW! (http://podcasts.xjtalk.com) It\'s about Cherokees! It\'s like a radio talk show, but from the Internet.

Check out our sister sites, http://www.WranglerTalk.com/ and http://www.di-dah-dit.com/

dansmurf
08-29-2014, 01:23 PM
Thank you for the welcome. I found the podcast a couple weeks ago and love it. I downloaded about the last 15 episodes and could not stop listening. Great info and entertainment.

A little about me and my xj's. I was a ford mechanic for about 8 years and now a heavy equipment mechanic for the last 7. I have mechanical ability but not much experience with jeeps. I was looking to get into the off road hobby about 2 years ago and found a 91 xj lifted with a rusty's 4.5" lift with track bar, full leaf packs, drop sway bar brackets and transfer case, lower control arms, steering stabilizer. Also had 33 x10.5 tires that were like new, and spartan locker in stock dana 35. It had everything that i wanted after doing some internet research. The price was right so i picked it up. When I got it home I did all the normal maintenance like full tune up, fluids, belts, hoses, etc. Also added a winch, high output alternator and cb.

After a few years with it and a few small trail rides under my belt I decided to build a new rig that will better suit my wants and needs. So when a family friend told me they were selling their bone stock 01 xj I jumped on the deal. I hope to use this site to bounce ideas around on the new xj build. I will start a build thread for the 01 xj once I have anything worth posting.

Thanks for the great site.

abebehrmann
08-29-2014, 02:05 PM
Glad to have you aboard! I also found the forum while searching for a Jeep podcast

Mudderoy
08-29-2014, 02:12 PM