PDA

View Full Version : Bought(lifted)not built. Lift question...

JTrowww
02-25-2014, 07:05 AM
Alright so like it says... I bought my XJ lifted and didn't put it together myself but here is my issue.

My rear end is sagging probably about an inch-1.5" or so which I understand is common.
But he claimed it has 4.5" all the way around running procomp shocks
4.5" coils in the front but I'm not 100% what's going on in the rear... Maybe 2.5" springs with 2" shackles? I have NO clue or experience with leaf spring lifts

I'm posting some hack job pictures maybe someone with the experience could look at it and immediately see what might be going on... He also claimed the mount brackets for the rear shocks has been moved on the axle(can anyone verify that by the picture?)

Probably all Newby questions, just trying to fix all the issues before Indiana weather gets nice so I can take a wheeling trip in it!

Should also note at this point I'm debating just pulling the lift kit, adjustable control arms and ends off and buying a new complete kit just so I know I installed it and know exactly what is under it instead of making posts like this and sounding stupid...

Can see it sagging(our driveway is fairly level)

https://fbcdn-photos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/t1/1653487_660237927368713_1654873770_n.jpg

Are these shackle spacers or wth am I looking at..?

https://fbcdn-photos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/1926936_660237824035390_899716714_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-photos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/1959426_660237744035398_460848045_n.jpg

And does this all look right goin on the axle? The leafs look appropriate or anything look strange...?

https://fbcdn-photos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/1958157_660237727368733_1003277644_n.jpg

ANY feeback, answers, things to look for or look at would all be greatly appreciated! And please bear with my newb-ness

jimmixj
02-25-2014, 07:17 AM