PDA

View Full Version : Hidden Wounds XJ for the Veterans

TheBigDogg
01-07-2014, 04:57 PM
I am here to let you know about a build I am going to be doing to support the Veterans. It is called Hidden Wounds XJ, why Hidden Wounds you ask? Many of our retuning Veterans are coming home with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and or Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI). PTSD and TBI are hidden wounds and our Veterans need help, finding the resources and information to get them the help they need. I want to build a XJ up to take to car shows and off road events, I will have information and resources to share with the Veterans and the public. I am a Veteran with PTSD and I am getting the help I need, now I want to give back to my fellow Veterans and make sure they will get the help they need and deserve. :patriot:

I started a facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/hiddenwoundsxj
please follow it, I will be updating often with the progress of the build.

07Negative
01-07-2014, 05:12 PM
Ur a long haul from me but we're in the same state. My mom is in Shafter w her husband. You need help?! Holler! I'll drive down and do what I can. I'll donate $ or parts or lab/skill.

TheBigDogg
01-07-2014, 05:16 PM
Ur a long haul from me but we're in the same state. My mom is in Shafter w her husband. You need help?! Holler! I'll drive down and do what I can. I'll donate $ or parts or lab/skill.

How far away are you?

I did start a payal account just for this, but I will post it later :patriot:

07Negative
01-07-2014, 08:51 PM
It takes me about 6-7 hours drive. I'll have a HP D30 (stock 3.55) available possibly a 8.25 29 spline w locker 3.55. Kinda depends when this all takes place & how involved you wanna get. I gotta NP231 that needs some love. And I'm sure I can gather other parts from a buddies garage. My moms husband welds and knows machine work. My mom is badass with a wrench.
It might be worth while to start a Kickstarter thingie.

TheBigDogg
01-07-2014, 11:32 PM