PDA

View Full Version : New guy from KY, Daily Driver

drew23
01-06-2014, 01:34 PM
My name is Justin and I am a Newbie to the forum from KY. I have owned my Jeep for about 3 years and frequent a couple Cherokee sites from time to time. Decided to sign up since I have picked up some good tech from here. Hopefully going to do the S-10 main leaf lift when it warms a little. And overhaul the brakes. Just got done rebuilding the front drive shaft.

Thank for having me.
Justin

NW99XJ
01-06-2014, 01:37 PM
Welcome aboard Justin!
Thanks for signing up, always glad to have another Jeep enthusiast around.
The s-10 leaf spring mod is a great way to get a little extra lift, or to add some life back to a set of sagging stock springs.
Sounds like you've done some research over the years.
You have a direction you're going with the build?
Any chance we're gonna see some pics of your Jeep?
...oh, BTW... looks like your a VW fan too!... you're in good company around here! :D

drew23
01-06-2014, 01:41 PM
Welcome aboard Justin!
Thanks for signing up, always glad to have another Jeep enthusiast around.
The s-10 leaf spring mod is a great way to get a little extra lift, or to add some life back to a set of sagging stock springs.
Sounds like you've done some research over the years.
You have a direction you're going with the build?
Any chance we're gonna see some pics of your Jeep?
...oh, BTW... looks like your a VW fan too!... you're in good company around here! :D

Basically trying to add life in to the sagging butt syndrome. No real build coming just daily driver stuff. I would like a rack insdie the back like I have saw in a couple of the books so I could put my turnout and SCBA below and have room for extra stuff to be corded down on top. May try to build/buy one later. I'll see if I can dig up some pics. The one I put in my garage is an old pic from when I first got it fixed. It has changed some since then.

Big VW fan got a split bus, maybe be driving it someday....

XJ Wheeler