PDA

View Full Version : Welcome JeepZombie!!!

cantab27
12-10-2013, 08:31 AM
Hi JeepZombie, :welcome: to the :xjtalk: forum!

We would love to know more about you and your Jeep. How you found us, etc...

Be sure and check out our XJ TALK SHOW! (http://podcasts.xjtalk.com) It\'s about Cherokees! It\'s like a radio talk show, but from the Internet.

Check out our sister sites, http://www.WranglerTalk.com/ and http://www.di-dah-dit.com/

JeepZombie
12-10-2013, 09:25 AM
Howdy! First of all, I'm new to the forum, but I'm also new to Jeeps. Most of my life I've worked with muscle cars and occasionally tuners, but this is a first for me.

A little about myself and my Jeep:

As I said above, I'm a car guy, but my focus has been on muscle cars and the occasional tuner. This is my first journey into Jeeps. So far, I got to say I'm really loving it, even though I've not taken any extreme off road trails or anything like that.

I've run it off road a bit, taken it through mud puddles that would have stopped one of my old cars in their tracks, but nothing major like rock climbing or anything of the sort. (Although I did have fun climbing a really steep graded dirt hill!)

So, I love driving. That's a given. And although I'm new to Jeeps, I'm slowly learning you can go places you'd never consider taking a car - and I'm really digging that.

I also love computers, gaming, music (I enjoy some decent sound with a Kenwood unit in my Jeep - Love the USB plug-in!) and in general, I'm a geek when it comes to electrical and some mechanical things.

I studied mechanics right out of high school, but I got bored and moved onto other things. So although I have decent skills with classic cars, newer vehicles still confuse the heck out of me (too much emission control BS!)

Anyhow, I went through a divorce awhile ago and the ex got the car (Chrysler Sebring, she can keep it - never did care for Sebrings.) and a buddy of mine had a Jeep for sale.

Enter, Butch - The 1993 Jeep Cherokee Sport.