PDA

View Full Version : Are there any cyclists on XJ talk?

Firemanray
10-06-2013, 01:10 PM
(That means the peddle kind, no motors!) I started riding over a year ago and found I actually love it. I rode the MS150 last spring (180 mile ride from Houston to Austin). I've ridden over 2000 miles in the last year. Yesterday I rode a 53 mile ride in the Pineywoods Purgatory. The hills were brutal!! Made me wonder if any of my fellow jeepers are crazy enough to participate in this sport.
Post up!!

Brasscatz
10-06-2013, 03:59 PM
I used to ride just for fun. Back when I was 17/18 or so, I worked the evening shift as a waiter and I used to get off work around 11pm and go ride all night until about 7am, sleep, wake up at 4pm for work and repeat lol. I averaged 20 miles a night I suppose. It was nicer at night with virtually no traffic and cooler temps. Haven't ridden in a long time though.

XJ Wheeler
10-06-2013, 07:57 PM
I used to ride just for fun. Back when I was 17/18 or so, I worked the evening shift as a waiter and I used to get off work around 11pm and go ride all night until about 7am, sleep, wake up at 4pm for work and repeat lol. I averaged 20 miles a night I suppose. It was nicer at night with virtually no traffic and cooler temps. Haven't ridden in a long time though.

Why? The nighttime journeys? I'm sure i am not the only one wondering. :D

Sent via messenger pigeon - i talk, he types.

Brasscatz
10-06-2013, 08:31 PM
I've always been a night owl. I'm not a morning person at all. Being up late was more fun for me, temps were cooler, less traffic about. Even now, I pretty much have to force myself to fall asleep, and it usually takes a few hours from the time I get into bed unless I'm beyond exhausted.

But, my friend and I would always just ride. We'd say, "where do you want to go tonight?" and just head out. We went farther each night. Never did anything illegal, just rode.

XJ Wheeler
10-06-2013, 08:46 PM