PDA

View Full Version : Hello XJT

biggspew
08-08-2013, 08:41 PM
Hello all. I am Bissgspew. I live in Murray, KY. I am new to the "Jeep thing" but have wheeled almost every thing else, moslty Toyota with Chevy V8 and Turbo trans.
I am currently building a 2001 Cherokee Sport for some light duty wheeling/ camping and hauling my quad around (hopefully I can stick to that idea!?).
I have learned a lot by reading up on the general maintenance issues the members have faced and am applying all the tips and tricks I can to my rig. My mechanical ability is next to nill but if I have the patience, I can learn with the best of them. So, please, if I ask a stupid question that has been posted about 1.1 million times, feel free to flame then answer me any way:D
Thanks,
Biggspew

4.3LXJ
08-08-2013, 09:26 PM
Welcome John. We don't flame here. Cardinal rule. So the only stupid question is the one you didn't ask. As for mechanical knowledge, we all started somewhere

Brasscatz
08-08-2013, 09:49 PM
Welcome! Yep, everybody treats everybody with respect here! That's what makes us the best forum in the world ;) We may poke fun at each other from time to time, but it's in good spirits.
Everybody started somewhere, so ask away!

Mudderoy
08-08-2013, 11:47 PM
Welcome John. We don't flame here. Cardinal rule. So the only stupid question is the one you didn't ask. As for mechanical knowledge, we all started somewhere

Welcome! Yep, everybody treats everybody with respect here! That's what makes us the best forum in the world ;) We may poke fun at each other from time to time, but it's in good spirits.
Everybody started somewhere, so ask away!

Hello all. I am Bissgspew. I live in Murray, KY. I am new to the "Jeep thing" but have wheeled almost every thing else, moslty Toyota with Chevy V8 and Turbo trans.
I am currently building a 2001 Cherokee Sport for some light duty wheeling/ camping and hauling my quad around (hopefully I can stick to that idea!?).