PDA

View Full Version : Welcome GrumpysMJ!!!

cantab27
03-14-2013, 07:41 PM
Hi GrumpysMJ, welcome to the xjtalk forum!

We would love to know more about you and your Jeep. How you found us, etc...

Be sure and check out our XJ TALK SHOW! (http://podcasts.xjtalk.com) It\'s about Cherokees! It\'s like a radio talk show, but from the Internet.

Check out our sister sites, http://www.WranglerTalk.com/ and http://www.di-dah-dit.com/

GrumpysMJ
03-14-2013, 07:53 PM
Newbie here with an 88 Comanche I picked up from the second owner. As base as you can get, 4 cyl, 4 speed, manual steering. No rust and a re-paint about a year ago. Only up-grade was an Audiovox stereo swapped in some years ago. Only needs a steering box (reman on the way from RockAuto) and an NOS seat cover. Plan to get it to 100% stock and show it. Fun factor--how many 25 year old truckis are out there that are bone stock??? I'll be lurking.
GrumpysMJ :patriot:

bluedragon436
03-14-2013, 08:02 PM
:welcome: to :xjtalk: from Delaware!! That is a nice looking MJ you got yourself there!! It def. looks to be in great condition for it's age...

GrumpysMJ
03-14-2013, 08:20 PM
Yeah, it is. No rust, and floors are as good as the day it was made. Had been garaged kept. Engine needs a good detail. Going to do the usual fluid changes. Bit by bit going to replace the ware items under hood, hoses, vacume lines, give it a good tune up, ect. Bidding on an original 89 radio on e-bay now, and found a site that has NOS seat covers. Has 235-75-15 tires on now but I'm actually going to go down to 215-75-15. The larger tires really throw the gearing off and steering (manual) is a bitch with the large tires. Probably helped to wear down the steering box.
GrumpysMJ

XJ Wheeler
03-14-2013, 10:54 PM