PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice!!

Tha_Rookie123
12-10-2012, 10:57 PM
Hey guys i'm new at this stuff so please excuse the mistakes i probably will make. I am getting closer to invest in tires(either 31's or 33's. still not sure what will fit with the lift im looking at) ,rims,and a lift kit for my 2000 cherokee(Still all stock besides sound system). Id like to get some good recomendations on what has looked good for some of you. Ill put links at the bottom of the post of what im looking into but for now ill just tell you
-Rough country XJ Cherokee 3" Series II Suspension lift kit
- XD Hoss rims
- Fierce Attitude M/T Tires
If you have any of these on you xj, have any expericence with these products or seen it on someones please tell me about!!

http://www.roughcountry.com/jeep_xj_3x.html

http://www.onlinetires.com/search/vehicle/tires/fierce/5510/all_prices/all_sizes/all_tires/all_speeds/page_1.html

http://www.onlinetires.com/products/vehicle/wheels/kmc-xd+series/hoss.html

bluedragon436
12-10-2012, 11:02 PM
Everyone has to start somewhere... so don't feel bad about asking if you are unsure or want opinions... I think with the 3" lift you are better off going with the 31" tires that they recommend... now if you plan to cut your fenders quite a bit then you could run 33's... but other than that the largest I would go with the 3" lift would be 32's... and even then you'll have to trim the fenders up a bit... the Fierce Attitude tires are awesome tires... I have a coworker that ran them on his MJ and his ZJ... and he loved them... for DD and for trail duty...

ironmanandy
12-10-2012, 11:04 PM
fierce tires actually seem to wear really well. I put a set on a jeep I sold and came back to me for upgrades. They never looked worn at all and they got driven every day. They are soft though. They tear easy on the trails.

4.3LXJ
12-10-2012, 11:04 PM
3" and 31" tires are a good combo

ironmanandy
12-10-2012, 11:07 PM