PDA

View Full Version : Welcome NoCoScarlett46!!!

cantab27
07-12-2012, 09:22 PM
Hi NoCoScarlett46, welcome to the xjtalk forum!

We would love to know more about you and your Jeep. How you found us, etc...

Check out "Announcements" "How to post an image" for help posting images.

Got a Wrangler? Maybe a friend with one? http://www.WranglerTalk.com/

NoCoScarlett46
07-12-2012, 10:28 PM
Hi, my name is Kate. I moved to Northern Colorado around a year ago, and had always wanted a Jeep. Shortly after my 1st gen neon died I decided i might as well take the plunge since I was in awesome 4x4 country. I started to get into 4x4ing and while i'm still a beginner, I love it. I bought Scarlett with 157,000 miles and she now has almost 178,000 in under a year. She's seen Moab including parts of Metal Masher, I've taken her to great Sand Dunes national park, the North Sand Hills in Walden CO, and she's seen a little of some backwoods in Northern Wyoming outside of Yellowstone. Safe to safe I refuse to get rid of her anytime soon and I have a lot of projects planned for her. She does need some help though and that's the main reason I decided to join a forum. I'm pretty certain she has some major transfer case issues, along with various other issues i need to sort out. I'm Really hoping to get some insight, just go easy on me when I say I'm a beginner that's an understatement.

Problems I think are involving the transfer case include dull grinding noise...rpm jumps in first in second gear...noise worse at a stop.. and on the highway if i don't a clean shifts in (keep in mind it's automatic) it doesnt shift to OD and tries to stay at 3100 RPM instead which makes my gas mileage worse than usual, I did figured out that if I pull over and turn it off wait a sec and go again sometimes it will shift right. Any thoughts?:pray:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-joYTimn4Ee4/T_-SkykkRbI/AAAAAAAABJQ/8IlMJ-BEZZc/s144/464454_10150878096158704_133354362_o.jpg