PDA

View Full Version : New member

brother d
05-31-2012, 11:09 PM
I just bought a jeep sport 4x4 cuz a good friend of mine goes camping, wheeling etc, a d told me I would really enjoy it and my son who live in C.O also has a 4x4 just bought a new Toyota thurda 4x4 and belongs to a forum where he has met a lot of nice friends and they go on 4x4 runs and also have meets where they work on each other trucks or jeeps, so I'm looking for a group of guys who live near me in Moorpark, C.A to go on day or weekend trips and just getting together, if I enjoy this like I think I will then next year I will up grade my jeep to a newer one and then start to trick it out some, but I am new to this and would really love to go out for a day to start learning how to, what not to do etc, so anyone out there within 50 miles or so from me, it would be great if you could contact me by email or cell, my name is Darin Anderson I'm 51 yrs old I enjoy the out door and my beer, and some good old company, I'm on disability right now so I have a lot of time on my hands, my email is-- [email protected], Cell # 805-501-6569, I look forward to meeting you all and as time goes on will need some advice. Thank- You...

cantab27
05-31-2012, 11:13 PM
welcome brother...plenty of good info here for ya...any local clubs you could do a tag along with...be some members out your ways ........good choice in 4x4 by the way

brother d
05-31-2012, 11:20 PM
Thank you, that's good to hear, I'm really looking forward to meeting some of the group and doing some 4x4, infact I'm really excited ! I will check back in Friday hoping there is someone near me .

Mudderoy
06-01-2012, 06:26 AM