PDA

View Full Version : STAAR test is rediculous

Brasscatz
04-19-2012, 02:12 PM
Ok, my wife is subbing for a 4th grade class today and she sends me a math problem on the simulated STAAR Test today... See if you can figure it out.

Group 1: GNLZF

Group 2: AMDIX

Which letter belongs in group 1? B,E,V,S?

4th grade, people.... 4th grade. WOW

4.3LXJ
04-19-2012, 02:26 PM
I hate those kinds of questions. On my graduate entrance exams, I scored a 48% on those type of logic questions. But in my field I was at 96%.

Brasscatz
04-19-2012, 02:32 PM
Same here... I graduated with a 3.7 GPA, Texas Sholar Award, National Honor Society, and I STILL had to be given the answer to this one.

I'd like to meet the 4th grader that gets this one correct.

Carves
04-19-2012, 05:55 PM
a math problem ... :confused:

ohhh you americans ... :crazy:

Down here that would be a spelling test .... :smiley-laughing021:

Brasscatz
04-19-2012, 08:42 PM
a math problem ... :confused:

ohhh you americans ... :crazy:

Down here that would be a spelling test .... :smiley-laughing021:

HA!!! That's funny! I'm still waiting to see if anybody can come up with the answer, and why!!!

Firemanray
04-19-2012, 08:54 PM
That's easy, the answer is "V". I have laying on my desk in front of me a very complicated looking sheet of paper that my 15 y/o son brought to me after I gave him the problem to solve. The answer is "V", I'll just take his word for it!!:D

Brasscatz
04-19-2012, 09:28 PM
That's easy, the answer is "V". I have laying on my desk in front of me a very complicated looking sheet of paper that my 15 y/o son brought to me after I gave him the problem to solve. The answer is "V", I'll just take his word for it!!:D

It's a good guess, but nope! I feel like we're starting a new TV show.... "Are You Smarter Than a 4th Grader"!!! I sure as heck don't feel like I am after this problem! :smiley-whacky119:

4.3LXJ
04-19-2012, 11:04 PM
Don't mess with the fourth graders :D

bigjim350
04-20-2012, 01:22 AM