PDA

View Full Version : Roll cage

07Negative
03-05-2012, 11:48 AM
So a friend of mine has signed on with me to build a roll cage for my 4 door XJ. I have ZERO experience with it so I was wondering if anyone had any links to proper designs or information so I can read up before making something more haphazard than safe/helpful?
The ideal is to start with a internal cage but leaving room to grow into a exo cage (if that is even possible).
I'm trying to figure out a tube bender and die set up. Renting one would probably be too costly and I've seen a few manufactured ones for under $800 with a die.

Note to Moderators: If you make it possible for images to be loaded from Flickr. I can start a build thread on here.

Thanks for any help you folks can provide. Much appreciated.

Mudderoy
03-05-2012, 12:38 PM
So a friend of mine has signed on with me to build a roll cage for my 4 door XJ. I have ZERO experience with it so I was wondering if anyone had any links to proper designs or information so I can read up before making something more haphazard than safe/helpful?
The ideal is to start with a internal cage but leaving room to grow into a exo cage (if that is even possible).
I'm trying to figure out a tube bender and die set up. Renting one would probably be too costly and I've seen a few manufactured ones for under $800 with a die.

Note to Moderators: If you make it possible for images to be loaded from Flickr. I can start a build thread on here.

Thanks for any help you folks can provide. Much appreciated.

Flickr has gone out of their way to make it where you cannot hot link to your pictures. Well you can, but it's not as easy as it could be. We recommend using Photobucket.

Flickr Select your image you want to post Share > Grab the HTML/BBCode

Copy the code displayed and then paste it into your post here.

If you've already tried this and it doesn't work, let us know. I just tried it and it worked for me.

07Negative
03-05-2012, 12:52 PM